Many Thanks to Tiflotecnia and Access Mind For the New Vocalizer NVDA Addon

I sent the following note of thanks to the main NVDA list. You can purchase the Tiflotecnia NVDA addon from the previous link. If you are a user of the Code Factory Vocalizer-Eloquence addon you can purchase the new NVDA addon from Tiflotecnia for a discounted price. It should be noted that this new addon does not include the Eloquence voices and only works with the NVDA screen reader.

I would like to publicly convey my sincere thanks to Access Mind and Tiflotecnia for this new upgraded version of the Vocalizer addon for NVDA. I had no issues purchasing and installing the addon along with the voices that I wanted to use. Since I had a license for Code Factory’s addon I purchased the license for an upgrade and then sent Tiflotecnia an email supplying my current license key. I make a habit of saving license keys for third party software in easy to locate folders in case I need to refer to them at a later time and this is a practice that I highly encourage.

In less than 24 hours I received an email from Tiflotecnia containing my new license key. I made a point of saving their email in a newly created mailbox called Tiflotecnia and I also saved the new license key in a Tiflotecnia folder where I keep copies of software installers. I also copied the license key to the clipboard, ran the Tiflotecnia tool from the NVDA menu and pasted the license key in the appropriate edit field. Activation occurred immediately.

I then ran the Voice Manager and was prompted to download and install an update to Dotnet from Microsoft’s Web site, which I did. Once this was installed I was able to select the voices that I wanted from the impressive list of available voices. You could choose to view all voices, view them by language and/or by quality, as in their enhanced versions, compact, etc. I was quite happy that I could select multiple voices to be installed. I selected 14 variants of the U.S. English voices and the download and installation went without a hitch. The voices sound great and are very responsive. I also like having the ability to control the pausing between sentences and it was a nice bonus to have that setting available from the speech synthesizer ring. The only feature that I wish was available would be to be able to preview each of the voices prior to downloading. This is hardly meant to be a complaint, however, and I am extremely happy and satisfied with my purchase.