Pleased With Accessible Voting

I remember the first time when I went to the polls to vote. Accessibility, at that time, was a thing of the future and something not to be found in a voting booth. I think I had to get assistance from someone at the polling place, probably an election judge or perhaps even two of them from each major party to ensure that the candidate I selected was the one that actually got my vote. Since 2008, I have enjoyed being able to go to the polls, putting on a set of headphones and choosing the candidates I want to vote for on my own, without assistance. The experience has almost always been smooth and today was no exception. It was an absolute pleasure, as well as a great privilege, to exercise my right to vote with total accessibility.

Please feel free to leave a comment. I'd love to hear from you.

