Links for Free Catholic Books and Catholic audio

There are several online resources which contain many wonderful Catholic books, as well as free Catholic audio. I posted this list on a mailing list for blind and visually impaired Catholics. I thought I’d repost it to my blog for the benefit of others who might be interested in good, free Catholic materials.

First, I wanted to list two sources to obtain free books which will be of interest to Catholics, as well as to people who are not Catholic but who might like to learn more about the Catholic church and its teachings.

The Catholic EBooks Project
These are free, downloadable books.

Catholic Audio Books
Public domain audio in mp3 format

More Catholic audio …

Sonitus Sanctus
Downloadable catholic audio talks/lectures.

Catholic iPod

EWTN Series Index
If you have time to listen to all of the material contained in the above link, I’m impressed.

Catholic answers Live Archived shows
Catholic Answers is one of my favorite organizations for Catholic apologetics. Their nightly two-hour show is one of the programs which my podcatcher downloads to my phone. I only wish I had the time to listen to all of them. I believe that all of their shows going back to 2007 are available from the above link.

Salvation Is From the Jews
Roy Schoeman’s Web site contains many of his talks, as well as archives of his radio programs on Radio Maria.

Bible Christian Society

John Martignoni offers talks discussing the Catholic faith from a Biblical perspective.

 

 

Audio from the above links is in mp3 format. Essentially, this means that you can listen to them on your computer or other device such as a smartphone, tablet, etc.
If you have a podcast program on your phone, tablet or computer , it is possible to have it automatically download new episodes of many of these programs as they become available. As an example, my iPhone’s Podcasts app automatically grabs Catholic Answers Live, EWTN’s Open Line show and the Journey Home program and downloads them to my phone as they become available. Let me know if you have any questions about this and I’ll be glad to assist, if I can.

Please feel free to leave a comment. I'd love to hear from you.

