New Release Candidate of Free NVDA Screen Reader Available

I’m always interested in new product announcements and screen reader upgrades. I’m glad we have many options for computer access and I’m all for consumer choice. However, I’m always personally excited when I hear of new releases for the free and open source NVDA screen reader. The developers at NV Access are busy working on version 2014.2, which could be out as soon as one week if no serious bugs are found. A lot of what’s been added are changes to improve Web access for ARIA, as well as other small fixes. The test version is available from the community page.

Please feel free to leave a comment. I'd love to hear from you.

