Big, Big Assistive Tech News/GW Micro Merges with AI Squared

When GW Micro announced that they were partnering with Microsoft to offer free copies of Window-eyes for people who have Office 2010 or 2013 installed on their computer, I said that we would likely be seeing more changes with that company. I didn’t foresee this one, however. GW Micro is merging with AI Squared and, eventually, the name of the company will be just AI Squared, offering both the current offerings of GW Micro as well as with AI Squared. In a way, this has several advantages. It means that Zoomtext and Window-eyes can be made to work even better with one another, in much the same way that MAGic is totally compatible with JAWS because both products are made by one company. It also means that Zoomtext will have more powerful screen reading capabilities, particularly regarding browsing the Web. The GW Micro Web site at http://www.gwmicro.com has a link to a more detailed FAQ with more info.

2 thoughts on “Big, Big Assistive Tech News/GW Micro Merges with AI Squared

  1. Hi David, I thoroughly enjoy your blog. I remember you from your days with Blazie Engineering, I had a Braille Lite 40 for years, which finally just quit working, I lost so much. Feel free to send me a friend request on Facebook, if you’d like.

  2. Noe, it’s great to hear from you after all these years. I’m pleased that you are enjoying my blog and I’m also honored that you still remember me. To be honest, I only use Facebook to keep in contact with family and close friends but please email me if there is anything I can do for you. God bless you.

Please feel free to leave a comment. I'd love to hear from you.

