Christ is Risen!!!!

What more can I say?
Last night, my wife and I attended the Saturday Evening vigil Mass at our local parish. This particular Mass is my absolute favorite Mass of the entire year and Easter is, without a doubt, my favorite holiday. One of the reasons why I look forward to attending this particular Mass is that this is traditionally when catechumens and candidates are received into the church. Catechumens are people who have not yet been baptized. Candidates are individuals who have been baptized in another denomination but who wish to have full communion in the Catholic church.
We had about 14 people coming into the church last night and, as always, the Mass was glorious. I can scarcely contain my joy at knowing that the crucifixion of Jesus Christ was not the end of the story. Christ is risen!!

Please feel free to leave a comment. I'd love to hear from you.

